Happy Valley

by withlovefromhk

Dear readers,

How are you doing? I had a really fun day yesterday! I went to see the horse races at Happy Valley here in Hong Kong! So much fun! The energy, the cheering, the tension, the excitement, the people… So nice! If you go to Happy valley on either a Wednesday or Sunday, there is a big chance you will get to see the races! Yesterday it was the premier of the season, so there was a lot of people there. To get in it cost 10 Hong Kong dollars, and inside yo can a couple of fast food courts as well as some fancy restaurants. Even though I am not a gambler I had to bet 10 dollars (the minimum betting rate…), and I was so exciting following the race! I will definitely come back! If you want to visit Happy Valley you take the Metro to Causeway Bay, that is the closest subway station. I will show you some pictures from the race tomorrow! Stay tuned!

Sleep tight!

/ With love from Hong Kong

