Education

by withlovefromhk

Ni Hao readers!

Today I only had one lesson at university, at 4 pm to 7 pm in the evening. So on the morning I have been studying at home. I also have one lesson 9 am tomorrow morning, saturday morning. A bit different compared to the university schedule in Sweden! But I also have a lot of free time here in this new city, I only attend lessons 15 hours a week. Nevertheless, I am so thankful and grateful for the fact that I have the opportunity to get an education. Yesterday a teacher showed me this inspiring and heartbreaking Youtube-video “The girl Effect: The clock is ticking”. Watch it here! All of us privileged persons who have the privilege to get an education should be happy. Just a reminder for the population of the developed countries.

 I today heard that the population of Hong Kong is very involved in charity and generally donates a high percent of their salary each month. 

/ With love from Hong Kong

