Globalization

by withlovefromhk

Most of the time, I have a hard time understanding that I now live abroad. I think it is incredible that I am walking the streets of Hong Kong wearing just a sweater and no down jacket in the middle of November. It is so surreal and unrealistic in some way. Hong Kong is a multicultural city where it is possible to hear all kinds of languages during a day. There is people from all over the world living in this lively, energetic big city that truly never ever sleeps. (My Chinese friends told my that they consider sleep a luxury and that they are happy if they get to sleep around 4-5 hours per night! I am very happy with my 8 hours per night… I love to sleep! 😉  ) Isn´t amazing how  you can meet so many people from so different nationalities in one place? I think globalization is awesome! 😉 It is fascinating to meet people with different backgrounds and cultures! And in some way even though we have so many things that makes us different there is so many features that makes us so alike! Exciting! 🙂 Now, I am heading for the gym!

Hope you all had a nice weekend and Monday!!! 😉

 

/ With Love from Hong Kong

